Testimonials

Leave a testimonial

See our most recent testimonials

I would highly recommend taking lessons with Donna. She constantly pushed me to be the best driver I could and I passed first time. As quite a shy person, Donna was able to help me become confident behind the wheel. I always looked forward to my lessons with her, and enjoyed learning with her as my instructor 🙂

Alex Koskie from Seaford, 25th October 2020

Instructor: Donna Colwell

Donna was an absolutely amazing instructor, our lessons were always filled with laughter while still covering all that was needed to be done in each lesson! I always looked forward my lessons with her and couldn’t have asked for anyone better, she was the perfect instructor! She would persistently give encouragement which helped me believe in myself that I could pass my test, constantly helping me to reach my full potential and keeping me calm. I managed to pass my test first time with 4 minors and I don’t think I could have done that without Donna’s amazing teaching!

Emilie Tearle from Newhaven, 21st October 2020

Instructor: Donna Colwell

Could not of asked for a better driving instructor than Donna. I’ve always been a nervous person and learning to drive was something I had been putting off for many years. I remember looking at Donna’s previous testimonials and getting a good vibe off of her and from the first phone call I knew I had made the right decision. She made driving a real joy, she was always attentive and understanding whilst pushing me to make sure I achieved what she knew I was capable of. I have never needed or wanted another instructor, she was the perfect one for me.

Louise Gentle from Newhaven, 15th October 2020

Instructor: Donna Colwell

Sue is an amazing instructor, Very patient, Flexible and prepared me exactly in the similar way she would prepare me for the first test with so much dedication. Highly recommend, Thanks Sue for helping me getting driving license.

Arun from Bournemouth, 15th October 2020

Instructor: Susan Jones

I highly recommend doing your driving lessons with Nigel.
I only started my lessons in July and had passed by October. I think this would have been sooner if it wasn’t for COVID-19.
He kept me calm, focused, and I passed first time.
I give him 10/10 as a person and a instructor.
Great guy!

Rimmel Williams from Poole, 15th October 2020

Instructor: Nigel Cooper

Could not of asked for a better driving instructor than Donna. I’ve always been a nervous person and learning to drive was something I had been putting off for many years. I remember looking at Donna’s previous testimonials and getting a good vibe off of her and from the first phone call I knew I had made the right decision. She made driving a real joy, she was always attentive and understanding whilst pushing me to make sure I achieved what she knew I was capable of. I have never needed or wanted another instructor, she was the perfect one for me.

Louise from Newhaven , 15th October 2020

Instructor: Donna Colwell

I have recently had some refresher driving lessons with Al. Although I’ve been driving for many years I am new to the area and my confidence wasnt great, however, Al was very patient and gave me some great tips on driving that I had struggled with for years. I would thoroughly recommend Al for both new learners and those wanting refresher lessons. Thanks Al, you’ve helped get me on the road again!!

Nicky from Bournemouth , 15th October 2020

Instructor: Al Bradford

The lessons were very relaxed and he allows you to learn in a safe, calm environment. Not only does he review and develop your driving, he spends time to assess himself as an instructor and adapts his teaching style to each of us.
I passed first time with 4 driving faults so definitely worth looking to get Pete as an instructor.

Alex from Blandford, 15th October 2020

Instructor: Pete Wilkinson

Thank you so much Nigel for helping me pass first time, I never got stressed with you in the car and we had a few good laughs. And thanks for that Starbucks 😁
If you’re unsure on who to go for Nigel is the one, he makes you comfortable and confident in the car.
Thanks!

Sarah ashmeade from Broadstone, 15th October 2020

Instructor: Nigel Cooper

Amazing! Petes down to earth and easy to get along with. Our lessons felt more like a nice, very often sticky drive, with a friend and a great atmosphere.
Iv had multiple instructors previously and have never liked anyone enough to leave a review.
But he got me through test, first time pass with only 2 DF! So i suppose hes definitely review worthy!
Highly reccommend to anyone at any level.

Kirsty Hoyle from Blandford Forum, 29th September 2020

Instructor: Pete Wilkinson

After not enjoying driving with my previous instructor, I was apprehensive about starting driving lessons again. Massive thank you to Jeff for building my confidence on the road! Thank you for your patience and great laughs during lessons. Would definitely recommend.

Rachel from Christchurch, 29th September 2020

Instructor: Jeff Sullivan

Stop what your doing and book with Nigel! It has been 18 month since I started with Nigel and yesterday I passed. Nigel is one of the most kind hearted and caring man I know and I know I couldn’t pass with anyone but Nigel. Not only have we had some tears (on my behalf) we have had a good old laugh too. I struggle with anxiety and confidence issues and the whole way Nigel believed in me and made me and told me that I’m more than capable of doing it and he was right I did. Nigel’s way of teaching is amazing and I know I will always use the “bish,bash,bosh” saying. So not only is Nigel a therapist, comedian and a friend he is a damn good instructor and would recommend anyone and everyone to have Nigel as an instructor. So a massive thanks to you Nigel for everything and I will see you on the road!

Laura grant from Upton, 16th September 2020

Instructor: Nigel Cooper

Thank you for helping Dan pass on his 1st attempt. He’s had great lessons and gained so much skill and confidence

Dan thompson from Colehill, 16th September 2020

Instructor: Ruedi Preiss

Had some fantastic lessons with my instructor and learned some good road knowledge, she was calm and patient and had me ready for my test in no time at all. And yes I must add that I passed first time…….”Thanks sue”x x x

Dean Storrie from Bournemouth, 16th September 2020

Instructor: Susan Jones

Jeff is a great instructor, he’s calm and never gets frustrated with you. You feel like your always improving as his criticism is helpful and constructive. He’s a friendly and funny guy too. Passed first time, would definitely recommend.

Jason Court from Highcliffe, 16th September 2020

Instructor: Jeff Sullivan

Lessons have resumed in a COVID safe way!

The Govt and DVSA have given the green light for driving lessons to resume from the 4th of July.

Current pupils should have already resumed lessons with their instructor.  If not, please get in touch.

New pupils should hit the BOOK NOW button and one of the team will contact you.

Mouth coverings may be worn with agreement between instructor and learner. Your instructor will provide a hand sanitiser and you are encouraged to keep your window open or keep air circulation high.

The car will be sanitised before and after each lesson.

To see our COVID 19 Safe Driving Lesson Guide, Click Here

For further information or to make a booking, please email us at contact@yesdriving.co.uk